BSRT Graduate School

Alumni

Name and Nationality Track and Project
alison.agres@charite.de's picture Alison Agres
United States
Engineering Track
Adaptations in the muscle‐tendon unit with rehabilitative training following unilateral Achilles tendon injury
marta.aido@charite.de's picture Marta Aido
Portugal
Engineering Track
Examining the osteocyte structure during normal tissue growth and after anabolic treatment
levent.akyuez@charite.de's picture Levent Akyüz
Germany
Biology Track
The Vagus Nerve - Importance in immnunodepression following stroke
berenatac's picture Beren Ataç
Turkey
Engineering Track
Development of a vascularized human hair follicle equivalent
beckerj@zedat.fu-berlin.de's picture Jessica Becker
Germany
Biology Track
Combining mechanisms of membrane and nuclear-steroid-receptor signalling to advance musculoskeletal regeneration processes
belverdi@aol.com's picture Mohammad Belverdi
Germany
Biology Track
Protein-Protein-Interaktions-Netzwerk von BMP-Rezeptoren
andreas.benn@fu-berlin.de's picture Andreas Benn
Germany
Biology Track
BMP-dependent regulation of endothelial cell functions
Cecile.Bidan@mpikg.mpg.de's picture Cécile Bidan
France
Engineering Track
Geometric control of tissue growth and organization
Annette Birkhold's picture Annette Birkhold
Germany
Engineering Track
A 4D imaging approach to monitor bone remodeling
heide.boeth@charite.de's picture Heide Boeth
Germany
Engineering Track
Evaluation and characterization of knee joint instability in ACL deficient patients
emely.bortel@mpikg.mpg.de's picture Emely Lea Bortel
Germany
Engineering Track
Maturation of murine long bones: a high resolution micro-computed tomography study
julian.braun@charite.de's picture Julian Braun
Germany
Biology Track
Analysis of the derivation phase of human adipose tissue-derived multipotent mesenchymal stromal cells
mbutini's picture Maria Eugenia Butini
Italy
Biology Track
The controlled release and activity of antimicrobials from biomaterials
chwachlin's picture Christine Consentius
Germany
Biology Track
Crosstalk between Mesenchymal Stromal Cells and Immune Cells
mczuban's picture Magdalena Czuban
Germany
Biology Track
Antimicrobial biomaterials for treatment of bone and implant infections
elisa.degenkolbe@charite.de's picture Elisa Degenkolbe
Germany
Biology Track
Funktionelle Charakterisierung von krankheitsassoziierten BMP-Varianten und ihre potentiellen Implikationen für die regnerative Medizin
alexandra.deichsel@charite.de's picture Alexandra Deichsel
Germany
Biology Track
How Bone Morphogenetic proteins (BMPs) regulate SMAD-dependent transcription of target genes
aga.denkis@gmail.com's picture Agnieszka Denkis
Poland
Biology Track
Septin 9 in modulation of BMP2-induced signaling. A not so innocent bystander
christopher.differ@charite.de's picture Christopher Differ
United Kingdom
Biology Track
Is there a link between the NO and BMP signalling?
wolfrum@molgen.mpg.de's picture Katharina Drews
Germany
Biology Track
Viral and non-viral generation and characterization of induced pluripotent stem cells from human amniotic fluid cells
thaqif.el-khassawna@charite.de's picture Thaqif El-Khassawna
Jordan
Biology Track
Cellular and Molecular Analysis of Fracture Healing in a Neurofibromatosis Type 1 Conditional Knockout Mouse Model
jean.forien@charite.de's picture Jean-Baptiste Forien
France
Engineering Track
Hierarchy of microstructural features as the origin of fracture resistance in dentine
leonardo.galvis@mpikg.mpg.de's picture Leonardo Galvis
Venezuela
Engineering Track
Raman spectroscopy investigation of collagen orientation and chemistry during fracture healing
ehsan.ghobadi@hzg.de's picture Ehsan Ghobadi
Iran
Engineering Track
Molecular Dynamics Simulation of the Shape-Memory Properties of Dry and Water Swollen Poly(L-lactide) and Poly[(rac-lactide)-co-glycolide] based Polyesterurethanes
asja_guzman@yahoo.com's picture Asja Guzmann
Germany
Biology Track
SMAD versus non-SMAD signalling is determined by the lateral mobility of BMP receptors
hahne@drfz.de's picture Martin Hahne
Germany
Biology Track
Analyse zum Einfluss der Hypoxie induzierbaren Faktoren HIF-1 und HIF-2 auf die Angiogenese von Endothelzellen
jhartwig's picture Jelka Hartwig
Germany
Biology Track
Characterization of the immunomodulation by the forkhead transcription factor FOXO3
shimaz9@hotmail.com's picture Shaikh Shimaz Hashimdeen
Sri Lanka
Biology Track
Investigating T-cell interactions towards cultivation requirements
sheilmann's picture Sarah Heilmann (geb. Schkölziger)
Germany
Biology Track
Modification of decellularized scaffolds for soft tissue regeneration
eva.heining@gmx.de's picture Eva Heining
Germany
Biology Track
Characterization of BMP Signaling Modulation- Insights in Endocytic Regulation and the Role of the BMP Receptor Associated Kinase cGKI
shabnam1991's picture Shabnam Hemmati-Sadeghi
Iran
Biology Track
Injectable Polyglycerol Sulfate-based Hydrogels as a Promising Scaffold for Cartilage Regeneration in Osteoarthritis
Aaron_Herrera's picture Aarón Xerach Herrera Martín
Spain
Engineering Track
Curvature-controlled cell orientation and ECM patterning for biomaterial design
bernhard.hesse@charite.de's picture Bernhard Hesse
Germany
Engineering Track
Characterization of tissue properties on the sub-micron scale in human bone by means of Synchrotron Radiation CT
hiepenhome@gmx.de's picture Christian Hiepen
Germany
Postdoc
BMP2-induced Pl3K signalling in directed cell migration – from molecular pathway to cellular function –
laura.hildebrand@charite.de's picture Laura Hildebrand
Germany
Biology Track
Studying deregulated Bone Morphogenetic Protein Signaling in human induced pluripotent stem cells (iPSC)
antonia.hoeg@charite.de's picture Antonia Hög
Germany
Biology Track
Der Einfluss von Selen und Geschlecht auf Knochenentwicklung und Knochenhomöostase
Rebecca.Hoerth@mpikg.mpg.de's picture Rebecca Hörth
Germany
Biology Track
Structural and Mechanical Changes of Bone Tissue during Healing and Implant Integration at the Micrometer and Nanometer Scale
ibrahim@molgen.mpg.de's picture Daniel Ibrahim
Germany
Biology Track
ChIP-seq Reveals Mutation-Specific Pathomechanisms of HOXD13 Missense Mutations
giori's picture Gianluca Iori
Italy
Engineering Track
Development of novel ultrasound biomarkers for the prediction of femur strength
doreen.janke@charite.de's picture Doreen Janke
Germany
Postdoc
The impact of high laminar fluid shear stress on human primary endothelial cells: from mechanotransduction to the bioreactor \"artificial artery\"
Anne.Jaerve@mdc-berlin.de's picture Anne Järve
Estonia
Postdoc
Age-specific changes in regeneration potential in CNS: molecular analysis on animal model of traumatic spinal cord injury
jerkovic@molgen.mpg.de's picture Ivana Jerkovic
Croatia
Biology Track
Analysis of Homeobox Transcription Factor Target Recognition
pascal.joly@charite.de's picture Pascal Joly
France
Engineering Track
Intracellukar and extracellular strctural organisation in a mechanically active environment
devasenakanthi@googlemail.com's picture Devasena Kanthi
India
Biology Track
Simulation of the bone marrow microenvironment
Michael.Kerschnitzki@mpikg.mpg.de's picture Michael Kerschnitzki
Germany
Engineering Track
Bone material characteristics influenced by osteocytes
khodadadi@drfz.de's picture Laleh Khodadadi
Iran
Biology Track
Improvement of regeneration of protective plasma cell memory after immunoablation and autologous stem cell transplantation as therapeutic option in severe autoimmune diseases
knausa's picture Alexej Knaus
Germany
Biology Track
Phenotypic characterization of pathogenic mutations in GPIBDs
Jana.Koenig@charite.de's picture Jana König
Germany
Biology Track
Regenerative potential of SYNS causing GDF5 variants during bone regeneration
jessica.kopf@fu-berlin.de's picture Jessica Kopf
Germany
Biology Track
BMP signalling, mechanical forces and the cytoskeleton – an intertwining molecular network
robert.kudernatsch@charite.de's picture Robert Kudernatsch
Germany
Biology Track
Stem cell-like memory T cells in bone marrow - a novel source for effective regenerative T-cell therapy?
Claudia.Lange@mpikg.mpg.de's picture Claudia Lange
Germany
Biology Track
Mineral deposition and maturation during bone development
hong.lei@charite.de's picture Hong Lei
China (PRC)
Biology Track
Human natural regulatory T cells subsets: Functional characterization and T cell receptor repertoire analysis
lichtner@molgen.mpg.de's picture Björn Lichtner
Germany
Biology Track
The impact of distinct Bone Morphogenetic Proteins on self-renewal and differentiation of human embryonic and induced pluripotent stem cells
madlen.loebel@charite.de's picture Madlen Löbel
Germany
Biology Track
Interaction of the matricellular protein CCN1 with immune cells
Si_Hong@Yahoo.de's picture Si-Hong Luu
Germany
Biology Track
Development of a novel assay to detect alloreactive T-cells in transplanted patients
Nils.Maennicke@charite.de's picture Nils Männicke
Germany
Engineering Track
High frequency ultrasound spectroscopy of cartilage and tissue engineered scaffolds
simi.mathew@hzg.de's picture Simi Mathew
India
Engineering Track
Micro- and nanocarriers for controlled vaccine delivery
susann.minkwitz@charite.de's picture Susann Minkwitz
Germany
Engineering Track
Untersuchung von Signalwegen in Rattenmodellen mit unterschiedlichen Knochenheilungsstörungen
kapka_miteva@yahoo.co.uk's picture Kapka Miteva
Bulgaria
Biology Track
Inflammation as a therapeutic target in heart failure
SilkeM's picture Silke Mühlstedt
Germany
Biology Track
Characterization of Stromal Cell-Derived Factor-1 (SDF-1) and Glycoprotein nmb (GPNMB) in Cardiac Pathophysiology
oberwallner@dhzb.de's picture Barbara Oberwallner
Germany
Biology Track
Crosstalk between extracellular matrix and progenitor cells in the human heart
ivopivo's picture Ivo Panov
Bulgaria
Biology Track
Transcriptional control of tolerance associated gene TCAIM in dendritic cell
nicole.pietschmann@charite.de's picture Nicole Pietschmann
Germany
Biology Track
Selenium and Bone? Selenium and Bone!
lena.pinzur@gmail.com's picture Yelena Pinzur
Israel
Biology Track
Studies on the mode-of-action of placental expanded (PLX) mesenchymal-like stromal cell products
esther.pries@charite.de's picture Esther Pries
Germany
Engineering Track
Analysis of spine movements among workers in awkward postures - relationship between physical activity and low back pain
taimoor.qazi@charite.de's picture Taimoor Hasan Qazi
Pakistan
Engineering Track
Regeneration of Skeletal Muscle Defects – Scaffold based Cell Therapy
ashish.ranjan@mdc-berlin.de's picture Ashish Ranjan
India
Biology Track
Targeted differentiation of embryonic stem cells into serotonergic neurons
hajar.razi@charite.de's picture Hajar Razi
Iran
Biology Track
An in silico study of age-related changes in the mechanical regulation of bone adaptation
dreismann's picture David Reismann
Germany
Biology Track
Longitudinal intravital multiphoton endomicroscopy in the murine bone marrow
riedel@drfz.de's picture René Riedel
Germany
Biology Track
Localization and Characterization of Murine Memory B Lmphocytes
paul.rikeit's picture Paul Rikeit
Germany
Biology Track
Crosstalk between the BMP and Hippo pathway
daniel.rohrbach@charite.de's picture Daniel Rohrbach
Germany
Engineering Track
Quantitative ultrasound in transverse transmission for bone quality assessment and monitoring fracture healing
bella.rossbach@charite.de's picture Bella Roßbach
Germany
Biology Track
Immunogenicity and immunomodulatory properties of human induced pluripotent stem cells and their renal derivatives
rajikaroy@yahoo.com's picture Rajika Roy
India
Biology Track
Human placenta derived cells for myocardial cell therapy
harshal.santan@hzg.de's picture Harshal Santan
India
Engineering Track
Synthesis and Applications of Thermosensitive Hydrogels Derived From Polysaccharides
andrea.sass@charite.de's picture Andrea Sass
Germany
Biology Track
Application of CD31+ cells to facilitate endogenous bone regeneration under biologically compromised conditions
Tilman.Sauter@hzg.de's picture Tilman Sauter
Germany
Engineering Track
Nanofibrous polymer structures for biomedical applications
claudia.schlundt@charite.de's picture Claudia Schlundt
Germany
Biology Track
Analyses of distinct immune cell subsets in the initial fracture hematoma in a mouse osteotomy model
maria.schneider@charite.de's picture Maria Schneider
Germany
Biology Track
Impact of cryopreservation on immune responses to tissue matrices and options for intervention
isabelle.schreiber@charite.de's picture Isabelle Schreiber
Germany
Biology Track
BMPs regulate metabolic processes in tissues of mesenchymal origin
ireen.schroeder@charite.de's picture Ireen Schröder
Germany
Biology Track
The influence of RAG1 deficiency in a fracture model in the mouse
susanne.schrof@charite.de's picture Susanne Schrof
Germany
Engineering Track
Multiscale structure-functional analysis of mineralized musculoskeletal tissues
frank.schulze@charite.de's picture Frank Schulze
Germany
Biology Track
Functional relevant effects of superparamagnetic iron oxide nanoparticles on mesenchymal stromal cells
andrea.schuette@charite.de's picture Andrea Schütte
Germany
Biology Track
Effects of Insulin-/IGFI-receptor autoimmunity during musculoskeletal differentiation and regeneration
jan.schwab@charite.de's picture Jan Schwab
Germany
Clinical Scientist
Spinal Cord Injury Induced Immune Depression Syndrome (SCI-IDS): Qualitative Features in Human & ‘Mechanism of Disease’
stefan.sieber@charite.de's picture Stefan Sieber
Germany
Biology Track
Imitation of the stem cell niche of the human bone marrow
katja.stange@charite.de's picture Katja Stange
Germany
Biology Track
Functional and molecular analysis of mutations in the BMP pathway associated with skeletal malformations
kristin.strohschein@charite.de's picture Kristin Strohschein
Germany
Biology Track
Mesenchymal stromal cells as modulators in skeletal muscle trauma - investigatimg possible modes of action
lucile.tartivel@hzg.de's picture Lucile Tartivel
France
Engineering Track
Design of Hydrogels with Inverse Shape-Memory Effect for Biomedical Applications
mthelen's picture Michael Thelen
Germany
Biology Track
Adaptive and regeneration response of bone to mechanical strain in a mouse model of premature aging
N.Timofee@tue.nl's picture Nadya Timofeeva
Russia
Engineering Track
Atomistic simulation of spectroscopic data of collagen in bone
branko.trajkovski@botiss.com's picture Branko Trajkovski
Macedonia
Biology Track
Local drug release by intraoperative custom made coating
karoline.trescher@hzg.de's picture Karoline Trescher
Germany
Biology Track
Cokulturtestsystem für die Untersuchung des Einflusses physikochemischer Eigenschaften von Copolymeren auf das Verhalten von Keratinozyten und Fibroblasten
hanna.trydzenskaya@charite.de's picture Hanna Trydzenskaya
Belarus
Biology Track
Innate and T cell-mediated adaptive immunity to BK virus infection in kidney transplant recipients- protective patterns
tykwinska@mailbox.tu-berlin.de's picture Karolina Tykwinska
Poland
Biology Track
GDF3: a new player in cancer stem cell biology
ruesten-lange@gmx.de's picture Maik von Rüsten-Lange
Germany
Engineering Track
Improving hemocompatibility of poly(ether imid) by surface functionalization with polyethers
florian.witt@charite.de's picture Florian Witt
Germany
Engineering Track
Relevanz der Mechanik in der frühen Frakturheilungsphase
christina.zielinski@charite.de's picture Christina Zielinski
Germany
Clinical Scientist
Regulating the balance between pro- and anti-inflammatory human Th17 cell responses
julia.zimmer@charite.de's picture Julia Zimmer
Germany
Biology Track
From Skeletal Diseases to Bone Regeneration: Analysis of Agonist-Antagonist Interactions for Design of Tailored Bone Morphogenetic Protein 2 Variants with Improved Biological Activity